A family's journey of learning how to make a home, save money and be healthy… while having fun doing it!

I can’t believe a year has gone past…

Leave a comment

Happy New Years Eve!

It seems like it flew byIt’s hard to believe it’s the last day of 2011. Since we had Auden, we can’t really go out anymore but this IS probably the first New Year he’ll get to stay up with us and celebrate for the first time! We’re going to go out to dinner as a family and then celebrate with family… what are you doing for New Years?

I’ve never done a New Year’s resolution, but this year I’m motivated to. A lot of it involves the goals of my blog and I will be using my blog to track my progress. My goals this year involve my overall wellness. Although there is no overall universally accepted definition of wellness, most involve having a state of acceptance or satisfaction with your present condition. My goals for better wellness and a better me involve:

  • quit buying Starbucks and make more espresso at home. Coffee also falls into our family’s financial well-being.
  • A cleaner, more organizer, more efficient, less cluttered house
  • eating healthier during exams and stressful times
  • getting enough sleep
  • financial well being (have all of our debt minus student loans paid off at 100% and having a good emergency fund set up)

In addition to having New Years resolutions, this year I want to spend some time with my family reflecting on the past year. I will be using this PDF from simplemom.net.

Have a great New Year and see you in 2012!

Leave a Reply

