A family's journey of learning how to make a home, save money and be healthy… while having fun doing it!

Why Augre Court?

Leave a comment

8 months pregnant♥

Auden is my son’s name.
W.H. Auden was a poet at the turn of the century, and my husband is an English Major so it just worked for us.
My Hubby is Greg, my name is Courtney, or Court (for short!).
We live in a tiny condo, unlike lots of bloggers with big gorgeous houses to decorate- so we do what we can with the space we have, and save some money in the process.
Thats where we came up with “Augre Court”
Au+ Gre + Court = my family and our home!

I am a mom, wife and a student, who works. I’m also a big fan of getting more for less- although I’m not a “Couponer” because it seems like it’s hard to find healthy food with coupons, and this family is working on being as healthy as we can!
I spend most of my time happily delving into my future career, but all work and no play makes me a dull girl. So, I’ve decided to blog to write about topics as diverse as current life happenings, money saving tips, subscription boxes, house/condo renovations and anything else that is a current interest. I enjoy writing, spending time with my family, reading, interior design, photography, drinking espresso & wine, learning about History, long dinners w/ husband & shopping. In another life, I live in ♥Chicago.  My true passion is traveling & documenting experiences with my camera.

I’m married to Greg, and I think he’s a pretty awesome husband and dad.

img_3815.jpg

Together we have an amazing little boy named Auden Brody. Auden has inspired me to be a better version of myself by tackling what goes into our house (chemicals and foods) and furthering my education. I can’t begin to explain the joy I find in being this little boy’s mama ♥

Leave a Reply

